Posted by: jβ˜† | March 1, 2010

Welcome to first day of the rest of your life!

I always liked the way this quote (or is it a cliche?) sounded. Life always has a way of throwing lemons at you, so what’s a girl to do but make the most *bomb* flavored lemonade? πŸ™‚

After an unwelcomed–but not untimely–second layoff since entering the workforce in 2001, I find myself ON THE VERGE.

Of what, you ask? Of GREATNESS, naturally!
Just kidding. Sort of.
Truthfully, I’m not sure. In general, I’m a fairly optimistic person, who likes to believe that she is realistic and prudent, too–imaginative and always hopeful, but still grounded. Like, a control-freak freespirit who flies under the radar. A conservative liberal hippie, if you will. Yes, I may be a little schizophrenic, but a controlled one. (Maybe my psych-major boyfriend can help diagnose me. :)) With all this cranial activity, tend to get lost in my thoughts a lot without necessarily expressing them or expressing them as fully as I could or should.

This is something that I intend to change. Starting with this blog.

No more holding back. No more second-guessing myself. No more shooting down an idea before trying it out just because of what someone might say or even think. Eff that. I’m already 30. In my parents eyes, I am over the hill in some respects, even though they still treat me like a child at times.

So, time to act like I’m over the hill. And over the moon. Because quite frankly I am! Dammit!

Here’s to the first day of the rest of my life. I’m thrilled for all the GREATNESS that is to come. To throw in another cliche, LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL–and I sincerely believe this!

Responses

  1. OMG, I’m sorry to hear about the job; however this is a wonderful way of expressing your feelings as well as seek out your passion career.. Call me when you get a chance and stay positive..

    • Gina, thank you so much for your kind message! I believe everything happens for a reason, and that things turn out for the better as long as the individual MAKES it so! Also, I’m glad you contacted me last week (instead of this week) because otherwise, I wouldn’t have received your voicemail! πŸ™‚ I will call you soon!

  2. Great, love to hear from you!!!!

  3. I’m literally sitting here, reading your blog and shedding tears! a happy cry! So excited for you…for the new chapter in your life. As I’m preparing for mine, I know the upcoming months and years will be FABULOUS for you β™₯ β™₯ Chuuuuuuuu!

    • Aw, Reina…arigato!!! I miss you ladies at the office…our lunches together. But just because we can’t see each other as regularly anymore, it doesn’t lessen our friendship or my love for you ladies! πŸ™‚ Hang in there…just a little more and you’ll be living out the next chapter your fabulous life, too! Hugs!

  4. Yay! Jamie’s blogging! I’m so sorry about the layoff, but that does that mean you are available to come to my wedding?! (yes, the world is about me) btw, is that you sky diving?

    Here’s me toasting you with an amazing glass of lemonade!

    • Thanks, Jane!! I will see about your wedding…now that I’m FREE! πŸ˜‰

      And yes, that is me in the header photo skydiving!

  5. Way to go Jaime! Thank you for including me! Your life is an adventure. I’m truly happy for you. I love that you’re going to trust yourself and not second guess your decisions. Your clarity and perspective on life is inspiring. May God bless you and increase your faith in Him.

    • It’s thanks to faith-filled friends like you that God is increasing my faith in Him. Thank you for sharing your wisdom as you are truly wise beyond your years!! I ❀ you, sister!! I can't wait to hang out with you and your kids, and get food from the trucks with you soon! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

