Posted by: j☆ | March 12, 2010

Friday again?

Where in the world did the week go?

I mentioned to a friend of mine this morning that I’m having trouble keeping track of what day it is, much less what month! I can’t believe that Daylight Savings time will be in effect starting this weekend. I can’t wait for Summer, warmer weather and longer days, so I’m thrilled! But seriously, time is flying by way too quickly! It seems like it was yesterday that I was driving up to Santa Barbara with my mom, brother, and his fiance to go skydiving!

Gaviota Tunnel on Hwy 101

Such fluffy clouds in a beautiful blue sky...gorgeous skydiving weather...or so we thought!

On the home stretch on Hwy 1 between Hwy 101 and Lompoc.

Yes, I took those photos. Yes, I was driving. Shhhhh. 🙂 Don’t worry. I didn’t drive recklessly. After all, I had to look after these three intrepid skydivers.

Rest stop / photo op on Hwy 1 just off Hwy 101 right before Santa Barbara

Anywho, so, it’s Friday–again! 🙂 Happy Friday, everyone!

Ok, so I have to brag–I just threw together the most delicious salad *ever* for lunch today, and inhaled it in about 5 minutes. Seriously, SO GOOD.

Doesn't this look delish???

Baby spinach and arugula topped with green onion, slivered almonds, Spicy Hummus, crumbled goat cheese, avocado + Pico de Gallo salsa, and kidney beans. VERY random, but SO SO GOOD. On the side I had celery sticks and carrot sticks for when I needed to cleanse my palate when the flavors got too intense. What a crazy, delicious combination of flavors and textures! I love the fact that you can stuff yourself silly with salad and veggies, and not end up bursting at the seams. I’m totally stuffed right now, but pleasantly so. Last weekend and early in the week, I had tons of yummy, but oh-so-bad-for-you foods (at two different birthday parties and on the road trip to SB), so it feels great to get back on track with my healthy eating with a lunch like this! To top this off, for dessert, I had an entire ruby red grapefruit. YUM-MAY!

So, what are you up to this Friday night? Tonight, I’ve got plans with my boyfriend (teehee…I’m still not used to using that term especially when referring to HIM!) to go see some of our friends’ band Snakes Alive perform at the Relax Bar in Hollywood. Check out their website! Snakes Alive To be really really honest, this is not the “usual music” that I jam to. But I love my two friends who are in it (Josh and B are my wonderful big brothers!!) and love to see them rock out on stage…definitely a big shock seeing them perform death metal live, screaming about wanting to die and such, when you take into consideration the fact that they’re both excellent loving fathers to a total of 5 kids between the two of them (they’re not together–they both have wives, just to be 100% clear! :D). In any case, because I no longer see them on a daily basis at the office, I’m looking forward to seeing them tonight, even if it’s just a brief “Hey, that was awesome!” kind of greeting while they’re busy taking down their equipment. 🙂 And not to get all wistful or mushy, but I am always impressed at how talented my friends are…they inspire me immensely when I witness them doing something creative that they are passionate about!

Ok, gotta get on with my Friday! Have a great one, and hope you also have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

