Posted by: jā˜† | March 21, 2010

M.I.A.

So, I intentionally went missing from this blog for a full week. It’s not even one month since I started this little blog, but I *already* am having a bit of an identity crisis here.

I’m completely torn as to what to focus on in this blog, if anything at all, or how to structure my blog. (Kind of like my life…coincidence?) One friend suggested having different themes for each of the days…for example, Foodie Fridays, where I’d just blog about food each Friday…or something to the effect of Manic Mondays where I’d pick something that makes me go “hmm…” to discuss on Mondays, etc. The jury is still out on whether I will go about doing this…and whether I will continue to post every day, but I just wanted to let you all know that I’m still here. I haven’t abandoned this creation, my new baby project. I just needed a little break to clear my head a bit and try to focus on what it is I want to do here exactly.

Unfortunately, after a week, I still have no clue.

Perhaps the blog should be treated just as I treat my life now…be open to new things, take chances, make the most of each opportunity and see where it takes me! I figure I’ll sort this blog thing out eventually…in the meantime, let me quit second guessing myself and just continue to write. Well, here I go!

During this last week, I came to a realization about a few things:

1. Trader Joe’s coffee ice cream is like crack cocaine, and I seriously need to stay away from it. No joke. Even my boyfriend says I need to stop buying that stuff. That, and chocolate. ANY chocolate. As of now, I still have a ton of “Easter candy,” which is really just miniature size Twix, Snickers, Mars, and Three Musketeers in pastel wrapping, and pastel candy coated dark chocolate M&M’s. So bad, but so so good…mmm….

2. I really need to keep working out regularly. In the last few months, I have managed to get sick, pretty badly to the point where I needed bed rest for a few days at a time, and had to deal with lingering symptoms for weeks. So, needless to say, I have not had a chance to keep up with my running or yoga at all during each of those 3 week periods. All this added to the fact that I’ve been eating out *a lot* with my hot boyfriend šŸ™‚ and hottie girlfriends :D, and it has added to a few extra layers of padding around certain areas of my body. (eek) Luckily, it hasn’t gotten totally out of control…yet!

3. Eating very well but not having enough exercise make Jamie a self-conscious gal. And honestly, it’s not all about how I look because I think I have never felt as comfortable with myself or felt as accepting of my shape as I do now, even with these extra few pounds/inches. I really have noticed that I just don’t have as much energy or endurance as I used to, and I would really like to ramp up my fitness level back to where it was just last year. It’s all about balance…EVERYTHING in moderation, even moderation! But then, when you fall off course, you gotta bring it back to the basics.

So, on Saturday I decided to take advantage of the day’s gorgeous weather and hit the beach for an easy jog to get the blood pumping and break a good sweat. I managed to wrangle the Bf to come along with me as his weekly basketball game with his buddies earlier in the day was canceled. Exercise + quality time working out = win-win for this active, nature-loving couple!

Here are a few pics from our little beach outing. Please excuse the iPhone quality photos. The first few are ones that I took while I was in motion, bouncing up and down while continuing to jog, so they’re somewhat fuzzy. Hopefully they will still give you an idea of some of the beauty I encounter whenever I make it out to the beach for a run at “my” spot at Santa Monica Beach.

What a LOVELY day for a run at the beach! A bit chilly though as it was the end of the afternoon....

Out on the bike path with mi novio…. ā¤

Malibu/Pacific Palisades/Topanga Canyon (one of those šŸ˜‰ )

sigh...I heart California....

Need to get back there again a.s.a.p.! Tomorrow perhaps?

Leave a Reply

Categories

