Posted by: jā˜† | May 8, 2010

How time flies….

I can’t believe I came out of her!

Mommy, 41, and her first child (yes, that's me!) in 1979

(Sorry to be graphic, but let’s be real–we all came from somewhere!)

Crying after being roused from a nap. (17Oct1979 = Me @ about 2.5 weeks)

Now, my mother fits under my arm.

My pocket-sized mom who looks so darn adorable in a purple skydiving jumpsuit.

I love this woman with all my heart. She is my best friend even though she is also my worst critic at times.

Breakfast @ a bagel shop in Brooklyn in May 2008

But above all, my Mommy is the first person who taught me unconditional love.

I can't believe they found a bonnet big enough to fit my noggin'! šŸ˜€ Mommy takes 5-month-old me to Daddy's store. (13March1980)

One thing you should know is…my Mommy is a bada$$. She always was, but this past March, she proved it by jumping out of an airplane at age 71.

Another thing is…NO ONE can out-eat her, or savor her food quite like she can. NO ONE.

Mother's Day lunch at Tavern on the Green, NYC - May 2008

(Seriously, just try it–I double dog dare you!)

Ice cream sundae at The Chocolate Room in Brooklyn May 2008

She is what I aspire to be when I grow up someday.

Mommy at 28, modeling a dress she created in one of her classes. (circa 1966)


On the runway. (circa 1966)

Graceful, loving, beautiful.

Riding a horse-drawn carriage through Central Park. May 2008

I love you, Mommy.

Responses

  1. beautiful pics of you and your momma! stunning!


Leave a Reply

Categories

