Posted by: j☆ | April 8, 2011

I never expected to post about politics, but…

…if you didn’t know, $h!t’s about to get real. (‘scuse my French) Not just for me, but for a whole lot of people.

NYTimes: Government Shutdown Would Have Wide Ripples

CNN: 10 things that could ruin your day if the government shuts down

CNN: Negotiators work overnight as budget deal deadline looms

Let’s see what the morning brings. At least it’s Friday.

(Disclaimer: This is by no means a comprehensive list of articles and I’m not going to try to force my opinion on anyone…I generally prefer to avoid discussions on politics and religion because these topics can be so divisive, and I prefer peace in my life. But this is happening right here and now…and I happen to be up right now, so I’m blogging about it.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

