Posted by: j☆ | February 6, 2012

Happy New Year! (I know, I know….)

Funny that it takes a physical reminder to cause me to slow down and take care of things like say, my body, mind and spirit! Yes, I realize January 2012 has already come and gone and February is almost 1/3 of the way through. However, a part of me wonders where it all went! BUSY is an understatement for what I’ve been up to the last several weeks – not just in my personal life but at work. I started in a new position (yes, AGAIN! but this is very a good thing!), birthday celebrationS (big plural there), and lots of good food, good times with family and friends and not enough rest…all this led to two sick days from work this month. Not good.

But I am thankful for this gentle reminder from God to take care of myself and not get swept up in the busy-ness and crazy-ness of life. I’m also super thankful that I do have the option of taking sick days so that I can recover. This past weekend was a blessing with nothing on my social calendar (except the Super Bowl, of course – GO GIANTS!!!), no major obligations and plenty of sleep+quiet time to read, blog and spend in devotional time with Jesus. I’ll be up and running again in no time!

Take good care of yourself! And let’s savor 2012! Happy new year, everyone! Xx

20120206-133207.jpg

On Wall Street at the New York Giants’ victory parade in 2008 after they won Super Bowl XLII when I was living in NYC. Can you see Eli and the Vince Lombardi trophy? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

