Posted by: j☆ | February 11, 2012

Lin for the Lakers? :)

Yes I realize I have only “seen” him in one game (quotations because I didn’t get a chance to catch the entire game unfortunately, just the highlights from an amazing 38-point scoring game against the Lakers). But wow what an inspiring story for so many Asian-American Christians raised by immigrant parents – like me! 😉 Of the several articles I’ve seen so far, these are the ones that stand out to me – so in case you haven’t heard, let me share with you the Linsanity.

*Be sure to check out both video clips. I sure didn’t see energy like this when I went to see a Knicks game at Madison Square Gardens in 2008!
The Huffington Post: Jeremy Lin, Knicks Top Lakers: Kobe Bryant Can’t Match Surprise New York Star (VIDEO)

Fun!
The New York Times: Sharing a Heritage With a New Knicks Star

And on a more serious and thought-provoking note…
GOOD: Sidelined: Jeremy Lin and How Race Keeps Players Out of the Game

Last but not least, check this video from a Taiwanese show where Jeremy speaks on why he plays, the struggles he’s had since joining the NBA and why he wants to continue to play. “God is sovereign.” So awesome!

Now, if only Lin were to play for the Lakers…. 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

